CONFIRMED PARTICIPANTS

as of 7-20-22

AMERICAN GREAT LAKES PORTS ASSOCIATION 2022 SUMMER MEETING July 26-27 Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Corporate Members

Brenda Sandberg	Executive Director	Erie-Western Pennsylvania Port Authority
Erik Varela	Executive Director	Illinois International Port District
Maria Limonciello	Port Manager	Illinois International Port District
Deb Deluca	Executive Director	Duluth Seaway Port Authority
Jeff Stollenwerk	Director of Government & Enviro Affairs	Duluth Seaway Port Authority
Joe Cappel	Vice President of Business Development	Toledo-Lucas County Port Authority
Thomas Winston	President and CEO	Toledo-Lucas County Port Authority
Dave Gutheil	Chief Commercial Officer	Cleveland-Cuyahoga County Port Authority
Dean Haen	Director	Port of Green Bay
Mark Walter	Business Development Manager	Port of Green Bay
Bill Scriber	Executive Director	Port of Oswego Authority
Tom Brown	Executive Director	Lorain Port and Finance Authority
Tiffany McClellan	Assistant Director	Lorain Port and Finance Authority
Vanta Coda	CEO	Ports of Indiana
Ryan McCoy	Port Director - Burns Harbor	Ports of Indiana
Andrea Hermer	Chief Operating Officer	Ports of Indiana
Jody Peocock	SVP Business Development	Ports of Indiana
Jennifer Hanson	Public Relations Manager	Ports of Indiana
Nick Harper	Operation Manager - Burns Harbor	Ports of Indiana
James Hall	General Counsel	Ports of Indiana
Paul Lamarre	Port Director	Port of Monroe
Sam Hankinson	Port Development Coordinator	Port of Monroe
Mark Schrupp	Executive Director	Detroit-Wayne County Port Authority
Christopher McClain	Business Development Manager	Detroit-Wayne County Port Authority
Travis Jackson	Finance Director	Detroit-Wayne County Port Authority
Cindy Larsen	President	Muskegon Lakeshore Chamber
Adam Tindall-Schlicht	Director	Port Milwaukee
Brian Kasprzyk	Chief Engineer	Port Milwaukee
John Dermyer	Port Facilities Supervisor	Port Milwaukee
Jackie Carter	Finance & Administration Officer	Port Milwaukee
Jazmine Jurkiewicz	Trade Development Representative	Port Milwaukee
Maria Cartier	Market Development Manager	Port Milwaukee
Jonathan Fera	Communications Officer	Port Milwaukee
Steve Fisher	Executive Director	American Great Lakes Ports Association

Associate Members

David Nordquist

Frank Heafy	President	VIA Rail Engineering
Rian Johnson	Vice President	PND Engineers
Dru Kocina	Senior Sales	JD Fields & Company
Wendy Kocina	(spouse)	
Edwin Rivera	Industrial Market Sector Leader	Burns & McDonnell
Hahn Le-Griffin	Logistics Manager	Burns & McDonnell
Jason Smith	Vice President - Supply & Sales	Warner Petroleum
Laurie Parsons	Senior Officer	Ramboll
Amnon Bar-Llan	Principal	Ramboll
Jim Hutchens	Senior Managing Consultant	Ramboll
Jim Davis	Program Manager	Ramboll
Louis Saint-Cyr	President	Federal Marine Terminals
Matt McPhail	Vice President of Sales & Marketing	Federal Marine Terminals
Chris Dugas	Vice President of Operations	Federal Marine Terminals
David Rodriquez	General Manager	Federal Marine Terminals
Lynette Carney	Senior Environmental Consultant	Barr Engineering
Joe Liebau	Client Team Leader	Foth Infrastructure & Environment
Mike Henley	Account Director	Kinder Morgan Terminals
Charles Miller	Executive Vice President	Evans Transportation
Jason Johnson	Vice President	Evans Transportation
Jack Cox	Director of Engineering	Edgewater Resources
Nick Klein	Sales Representative	5 R Enterprises
Dash Natale	Sales Manager	5 R Enterprises

Guests

John Crowley	President	U.S. Great Lakes Shipping Association
John Schmidt	Program Manager	GL St. Lawrence Governors & Premiers
Cloe Trepanier	Intern	GL St. Lawrence Governors & Premiers
Mark Ruge	Partner	K&L Gates
Spencer Nelson	Publisher	Seaway Review
Todd Haviland	Director	USCG - Office of Great Lakes Pilotage
Eric Brown	Senior Advisor for External Relations	Great Lakes Commission
Mike Friis	Manager	State of Wisconsin (Administration)
Mike Halsted	Harbors & Waterway Program Mgr	State of Wisconsin (DOT)
Kay Nelson	Director of Environmental Affairs	NW Indiana Forum
Aaron Tindall-Schlicht	(spouse)	
Aaron Schultz	Senior Vice President	Lake Express
Craig Middlebrook	Deputy Administrator	GL St. Lawrence Seaway Dev Corp
Jeff Scharf	Associate Administrator	GL St. Lawrence Seaway Dev Corp
Rebecca Yackley	Director of Trade & Economic Dev	GL St. Lawrence Seaway Dev Corp
Peter Hirthe	Regional Representative	GL St. Lawrence Seaway Dev Corp
Marty Welles	Executive Officer	GL St. Lawrence Seaway Dev Corp
Jon Olney	President	Western Great Lakes Pilots Association
Dan Gallagher	President	Lakes Pilots Association
John Boyce	President	St. Lawrence Seaway Pilots Association
Tim Kroll	Operations Project Manager	USACE - Chicago District
Jeff MacDonald	Supervisory Civil Engineer	USACE - Chicago District
Damien Allen	Human Resource Manager	USACE - Chicago District
Cindy Jarema	Chief, Operations & Maintenance Branch	USACE - Detroit District
Jeff MacDonald Damien Allen	Supervisory Civil Engineer Human Resource Manager	USACE - Chicago District USACE - Chicago District

Speakers

Mark Barker	President	Interlake Marine Services
Chris Hall	President	Shipping Federation of Canada
Cary Davis	Vice President & General Counsel	American Association of Port Authorities
Mike Sullivan	Director, Great Lakes Gateway	Maritime Administration
Eric Peace	Vice President	Lake Carriers Association
Jonathan Lamb	President	Lake Superior Warehousing
Marie Strum	Chief, Operations Division	USACE - Detroit District
Esther Johnson	Assistant Chief, Operations Division	USACE - Detroit District
Paul Mazzeno	Chief, Operations Division	USACE - Chicago District
Melissa Kropfreiter	Hydraulic Engineer	USACE - Detroit District
Teresa Nemetz	CEO	Great Lakes Shore Excursions
Pat Nelson	Cyber Specialist	USCG - Ninth District